College, University and Special Libraries Division (CUS)

Executive Committee

Name Office
Laura Pitts Chair
Tracy Cole Chair-Elect
Jaycee Chapman Secretary
James Gilbreath Immediate-Past Chair
Alex Boucher Member-at-Large for Projects (2024-2026)
Jason Byrd Member-at-Large for Organization & Bylaws (2024-2026)
Amanda Jenkins Member-at-Large for Planning (2024-2025)
Summer Upton Member-at-Large for Programs (2024-2025)



Committee Chairs

Name Committee
 Jason Byrd By-Laws
  Legislative Development
James Gilbreath Nominating
Amanda Jenkins Planning
Summer Upton  Program
Alex Boucher Projects
  Public Relations

*Member-at-Large for Projects serves as the chair of the Projects Committee.

*Member-at-Large for Organization and Bylaws serves as chair of the By-Laws Committee.

*Member-at-Large for Planning serves as chair of the Planning Committee.

*Member-at-Large for Programs serves as chair of the Program Committee.

Ad Hoc Handbook Committee

  • Neil Foulger, ex officio
  • Lori Northrup, Chair
  • Jessica Hayes
  • Stephanie Rollins
  • Jaro Szurek

CUS Resources

See the CUS Resources page for the Handbook; Bylaws; information and recordings from webinars, information about the CUS listserv, Research Excellence Award, Outstanding Professional Publication Award, and Facebook page. Recently, we added the summary from the survey of Alabama academic library collections.

See the CUS Archival Materials page for even more CUS materials, such as minutes for some CUS meetings; the CUS Newsletter; and information about any workshops sponsored by CUS.