2023 Annual Convention

We will not be holding an annual convention this year. Instead, we will have a free, virtual event. So, there will not be an option for Exhibitors to register.

Alabama Libraries: Celebrating and Serving Diverse Communities

Congratulations to our 2023 winners! Hear from them winners here.

Alabama Author Awards Program and Award Winners

Each year, the Authors Awards Committee selects Alabama authors to receive awards in the following categories:

  • Nonfiction
  • Fiction
  • Juvenile
  • Young Adult
  • Poetry

Lifetime Achievement Award

There are many prolific Alabama authors who are deserving of special recognition beyond the standard annual Alabama Author Award.  These authors produce works that, while they might not be the most literary titles of their award period, are important and reflect the richness of Alabama’s literary landscape. For these authors, the Committee may honor them with a Lifetime Achievement Award. This award will be bestowed upon an author when the committee has deemed him/her to have produced enough literary works to merit this recognition (i.e. not necessarily annually).

2023 Winners

Congratulations to our 2023 winners! Hear from our winners here.