Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
College, University and Special Libraries (CUS)
Share |

College, University and Special Libraries (CUS)

 

Executive Committee

Name

Office

Email

James Gilbreath

Chair

jngilbreath@ua.edu

Kim Westbrooks

Chair-Elect

kwestbrooks1@jsu.edu

Karlie Johnson

Secretary

kljohnson@jsu.edu

Dusty Folds

Immediate-Past Chair

dustyfolds@gmail.com

Jaro Szurek

Member-at-Large for Projects (2016-2018)

jszurek@samford.edu

Samantha McNeilly

Member-at-Large for Organization & Bylaws (2017-2019)

smcneill@aum.edu

Lance Day

Member-at-Large for Planning (2016-2018)

wday@samford.edu

Lauren Young

Member-at-Large for Programs (2016-2018)

lyoung2@samford.edu

 

Committee Chairs

Name

Committee

Email

Samantha McNeilly

By-Laws

smcneill@aum.edu

Tim Dodge

Legislative Development

dodgeti@auburn.edu

Karlie Johnson

Membership

kljohnson@jsu.edu

Dusty Folds

Nominating

dustyfolds@gmail.com

Lance Day

Planning

wday@samford.edu

Lauren Young

Program

lyoung2@samford.edu

Jaro Szurek

Projects

jszurek@samford.edu

Beth Shepard

Public Relations

erugan@southalabama.edu 


Publications

Kathy Wheeler

Research

kwheeler@southalabama.edu

*Member-at-Large for Projects serves as the chair of the Projects Committee.

*Member-at-Large for Organization and Bylaws serves as chair of the By-Laws Committee.

*Member-at-Large for Planning serves as chair of the Planning Committee.

*Member-at-Large for Programs serves as chair of the Program Committee.

 

Ad Hoc Handbook Committee

  • Neil Foulger, ex officio
  • Lori Northrup, Chair
  • Jessica Hayes
  • Stephanie Rollins
  • Jaro Szurek

 

CUS Resources

 

See the CUS Resources page for the Handbook; Bylaws; information and recordings from webinars, information about the CUS listserv, Research Excellence Award, Outstanding Professional Publication Award, and Facebook page. Recently, we added the summary from the survey of Alabama academic library collections.

 

See the CUS Archival Materials page for even more CUS materials, such as minutes for some CUS meetings; the CUS Newsletter; and information about any workshops sponsored by CUS.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal